Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Press Fittings

Options

Comments

• S Ebels
    S Ebels Member Posts: 2,322
    Options
    Hey Dan

Do you have any way to tabulate how many hits or views this particular thread has seen? .......Be mighty interesting to know.
  • Harold
    Harold Member Posts: 249
    Options
    legal stuff

I agree that the weasel is likely to have included many words.

I am not a lawyer, but I believe there is a concept in law about fitness of merchantability. I believe that generally means the product must perform the basic function for which it is sold. Otherwise it is fraud. This system is sold to contain water; it demonstrably doesn't. I believe this would trump warranty details.
  • DanHolohan
    DanHolohan Member, Moderator, Administrator Posts: 16,526
    Options
    Well,

I sent an eBlast to our subscribers on 10/15, giving them a heads-up about this thread, and so far, 2,652 of those subscribers have read what you've all be saying.

I have no way of knowing how many random people clicked on this particular thread while visiting the site, but I do know that since the thread appeared on 10/11, 46,791 people have been reading the Wall.
    Retired and loving it.
  • Harold
    Options
    Manufacturer response

The last I have heard is that they want me to cut out a few connectors from my heating system and send it to them.

Does the phrase "no way in hell" seem about right?

They have also excluded me from the loop. This is my system. It belongs to neither the contractor nor vendor.
  • Leo G_99
    Leo G_99 Member Posts: 223
    Options
    regarding saving of labour