Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

HELP please on my Lochinvar WHN085

Options

Comments

• maybemark
    maybemark Member Posts: 1,131
    Options
    I am not good at taking pictures, but I'll do my best
  • Gordy
    Gordy Member Posts: 9,546
    Options
    Your old circ was a 007 correct? New circ is a 15-58 correct?
  • maybemark
    Options
  • maybemark
    Options
    yes, you are right Gordy
  • Gordy
    Options
    How about piping to the system
  • maybemark
    Options
  • maybemark
    Options
  • maybemark
    Options
    before was 1 1/4" from the old gravity
    I used 1"
  • maybemark
    Options
    the old boiler was over 200,000 btu
  • maybemark
    Options
    at least I have alot of time to figure out all these issues
    why is the living room so hot now
    why there is no heat in the back of the house
    why the 2nd floor seems very comfortable
    but the 1st floor, especially the rear of the house is cooler
    and why can't the boiler get up to it's set point
    127 degrees was the hottest it got from being on1/2 day
  • maybemark
    Options
    I don't remember who came up with the idea of control valves for the living room, but them in the basement , you are not able to reach the valves where the radiator is now
  • maybemark
    Options
    I thought of putting the living room as a seperate zone, I have that extra pump
  • Gordy
    edited April 2015
    Options
    What speed is the circ on? Is there any noticeable signs of air pipes gurgling.
  • SWEI
    SWEI Member Posts: 7,356
    Options
    Take a look a your Maximum SH Set Point parameter.
  • maybemark
    Options
    no gugling
    the pump was on high, I brought it down to mrd, and the h set point is at 180
  • Paul48
    Paul48 Member Posts: 4,469
    edited April 2015
    Options