Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Triangle Tube Cold Feet

Options
jtz
jtz Member Posts: 13
Hi All,

Newbie here, residential consumer. I have used the search function, but didn't find what I was looking for. I'm very close to installing a Triangle Prestige Trimax Solo Series 110 boiler with a TT indirect hot water heater, but getting concerned with many negative reviews and stories (and a class action lawsuit) I'm reading online. I am not one to believe everything I read and I feel like I did as much research and outreach as I could, but I am concerned as I'm about to make a $10,000+ investment. Their 1 year parts and labor and 10 year heat exchanger warranty seems more or less inline with other high efficiency manufacturers, but it seems they suffer an undue amount of bad press, despite a handful of first hand stories I've personally heard (albeit installs were within the last few years only).

As I was soliciting proposals from competent installers, I got everything from the old timers/old guard berating the new technology and advising me to go the "dumbed down" route to technology adopters advocating higher efficiency units, so it was very difficult to make an informed decision apples to apples. I ended up going the Triangle Tube route because of these first hand viewpoints that seemed reliable and without bias, but was hardly scientific.

I welcome words of caution and/or consensus on my decision. Sincere appreciation in advance.

FYI: 2500 SqFT colonial in New England with existing natural gas.

jtz

Comments

• lchmb
    lchmb Member Posts: 2,997
    Options