Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

hydronic tubes in a single story cabin new build

Options
WOlenik
WOlenik Member Posts: 4
This is my first attempt and I'd love some recommendations. Thank you for your help. Wendy - PS I'm not confident in my measurements either.

Comments

• Ironman
    Ironman Member Posts: 7,376
    Options
    Has a room X room manual J load calculation been done? That's the first step and the foundation for everything.
    Bob Boan
    You can choose to do what you want, but you cannot choose the consequences.
  • GroundUp
    GroundUp Member Posts: 1,907
    Options
    No good. The blue and purple? (bottom) have far too much exterior exposure to balance decently. The perimeter should be split between at least 4 loops (one per wall, minimum).
    WOlenik
  • EzzyT
    EzzyT Member Posts: 1,295
    Options
    As @Ironman has mentioned need a room by room Heatloss analysis done first. Do you want every room to be zoned separately?
    E-Travis Mechanical LLC
    Etravismechanical@gmail.com
    201-887-8856
  • johnlemen
    johnlemen Member Posts: 5
    Options
    keep the pex tubing one (1) foot away from the wax ring under the toilet, unless you want it to melt
    HVACNUTGroundUp
  • JUGHNE
    JUGHNE Member Posts: 11,061
    Options
    It can be difficult to get enough heat into a bathroom with a shower/tub.
    Mine is on the NW outside corner with 2 outside walls.
    I added wall heating of about 70 sq feet for ours in addition to the limited floor heat.
    Did an inside corner of the vanity area for about 30 sq feet.