Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Another steam radiator air vent location screwup. a.k.a. Thermal images don't lie.

2»

Comments

• PMJ
    PMJ Member Posts: 1,265
    @ChrisJ ,

At least our points of disagreement are quite clear. We've been here before and friendly about it and I'm sure that will continue.

For me it takes very little study of the efforts that went into steam heat in the early 1900's to see amazing stuff that is well beyond throwing black pipe together cheaply as you put it. That you choose to not care about this history is of course a choice you are free to make. As a mechanical engineer I am continuously amazed by it. They accomplished an amazing amount with far fewer tools to work with than we have today. Your lack of interest in the technical details of this history is also clear. You don't address any of the technical points I make, you just seem to summarize my interest as that I wish us to return to the dark ages. We are two ships passing in the night 100's of miles apart on this one. But then the world would be a terribly dull place without differing viewpoints.

I also do understand that Mr. Cataneo does not have available to him the controls able to make the changes I talk about. I'm quite sure he does an excellent job with what is available taking care of his clients. I'm sorry my original post may have appeared to be critical of him and what he is doing. It was not meant to be and clearly was an error on my part.