Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Most memorable technician you worked with?

RayWohlfarth
RayWohlfarth Member Posts: 1,459
Many technicians have quirky personalities and they never fail to make me smile. When I was an apprentice, I was teamed with a guy who shall remain nameless. He reminded me of Popeye the Sailor. His jaw stuck out far and when he laughed,it sounded just like the cartoon character. "Ugugugug". He was strong as a bull and mumbled constantly. Whenever I completed a task, I would ask him, "How's that?" He would smile and saw "Cow's A**?" and then laugh loudly. Same response every time I asked. One day we were in an office installing a fan coil unit when a little mouse ran out from under a desk. The woman in the office screamed and squealed loudly. "Popeye" was cleaning a piece of copper with sandcloth and reached out and stepped on the mouse, killing it. He picked up the dead rodent by the tail and said, "Got it." The woman screamed again and fainted. Another crew was sent to finish the job. I would love hearing about your most memorable coworker.
Ray Wohlfarth
Boiler Lessons
ratioSolid_Fuel_Man

Comments

• Mike_Sheppard
    Mike_Sheppard Member Posts: 696