Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

6 zone boiler wiring and piping, Buderus, Honeywell.

ETOPET
ETOPET Member Posts: 1
edited November 2015 in Thermostats and Controls
Hello All
I have a new install, I would like to share with everyone.
Attached are the wiring diagram and piping layout I made for my new installation.
I hope you can read the text. Main Boiler components are .
Boiler = Buderus G115
Burner = Riello R40 F3
Aqua-Stat = Honeywell L7248
Please comment if you have any suggestions or comments.
I am not a pro, don't get to technical.
thanks

Comments

• Paul48
    Paul48 Member Posts: 4,469
    There's no advantage to pumping your loop with largest circ depicted. In fact you show the return flow in both directions on your lo-temp circuit. I'd take a look at some manufacturers diagrams for piping that lo-temp out of the mixing valve.
    Ironman
  • Tinman
    Tinman Member Posts: 2,808
    You have a boiler loop and you have two system loops but it's not P/S piping. I'm assuming that's what you were shooting for?

Each set of closely spaced tees should consist of the supply and return pipe for that particular system loop. The first loop should be the one with the highest supply water temperature (baseboard).

Ideally, your mixing valve would be a motorized valve capable of changing as conditions change.

The air scoop depicted should be an air separator like Caleffi's or Spirotherm's.
    Steve Minnich
    Ironman
  • Tinman
    And your boiler loop pump should be piped in just after the air separator before the the tees for the system loops.
    Steve Minnich
  • Tinman
    The more I look, the more see.
    Steve Minnich
  • Tinman
    Need check valves, ECM pumps, etc.
    Steve Minnich
  • Ironman
    Ironman Member Posts: 7,366