Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Navien NHB 150

Options
ben01
ben01 Member Posts: 28
Hello

New to the site but have been reading for quite a bit. I am a Plumbing Contractor in Northern Illinois who focuses on strictly plumbing. I have my personal house which we recently purchased and are looking to replace the hot water boiler. I have cast iron radiators and was contemplating the Navien NHB 150 as I install quite a few of their tankless water heaters and haven't had problems, as of yet.

I am unable to find any information good or bad throughout the internet and I'm a bit concerned as the price point is rather low, compared to other units.

The unit has a SS heat exchanger, outdoor reset, and a 15:1 turndown. I can have this for under 2K...

Any thoughts, good or bad? Navien link attached.

Thanks in advance!

http://us.navien.com/Product/Category-NHB series/Page1/Details/30

Comments

• jonny88
    jonny88 Member Posts: 1,139
    Options
    Just my opinion Have installed a few but went a little above required install specs,dirt mag etc.So far so good but will not install one again.Far better units out there in my opinion.Now from a price point when you add everything up your price is as high as the competition on a level above Navien.Again only my opinion but no more Naviens for me 15-1 is impressive though.
    RobG
  • ben01
    ben01 Member Posts: 28
    Options
    jonny88 said:

Just my opinion Have installed a few but went a little above required install specs,dirt mag etc.So far so good but will not install one again.Far better units out there in my opinion.Now from a price point when you add everything up your price is as high as the competition on a level above Navien.Again only my opinion but no more Naviens for me 15-1 is impressive though.