Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

How low do you think the...

Options
SlamDunk
SlamDunk Member Posts: 1,584
...Price of heating oil in NYC will go? Was told price is currently $2.45/gallon.

Comments

• ChrisJ
    ChrisJ Member Posts: 15,708
    Options
    I'm not a pro, nor do I play the stock market but if you use oil I'd buy it now.

From what I saw for the short time I had oil they seem to jack the prices up in the fall. Whether or not this is planned or intentional I have no idea.

Single pipe quasi-vapor system. Typical operating pressure 0.14 - 0.43 oz. EcoSteam ES-20 Advanced Control for Residential Steam boilers. Rectorseal Steamaster water treatment
  • SlamDunk
    Options
    But the commodity price dropped 5 cents since Friday.

http://www.nasdaq.com/markets/heating-oil.aspx?timeframe=18m

• ChrisJ
    Options
    SlamDunk said:

But the commodity price dropped 5 cents since Friday.

http://www.nasdaq.com/markets/heating-oil.aspx?timeframe=18m

Honestly if either of us were actually good at this we wouldn't be on HeatingHelp.com :p

I'm sticking with my first prediction. I'd buy before the fall.
    Single pipe quasi-vapor system. Typical operating pressure 0.14 - 0.43 oz. EcoSteam ES-20 Advanced Control for Residential Steam boilers. Rectorseal Steamaster water treatment
  • ChrisJ
    Options
    Also,
    Isn't this kinda against the forum rules?

We aren't talking exact dollars, but it is discussing pricing.
  • SlamDunk
    Options
    I didn't say I would wait until the fall to lock in! I was just curious if anyone felt if it would go lower. I do. It is as much a political question as it is an economic one. I have read that in Scranton PA, residential heating oil is going for $1.71/gallon delivered.