Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Hello

I am very new to the hydronics industry. I own and operate my own HVAC company but we deal strictly with furnaces, A/C, hot water tanks and duct work. I want to desperately branch off into hydronics specifically with in floor heating but i have no experience. I have just completed a course in basic hydronic heating installations but have left it with more questions than anything else. I get offered a lot of work in hydronics but always have to turn it down. Currently I have an opportunity to do a 600 sq/ft in floor heating job for a client who would also like to run there domestic hot water off the same system. Does anyone have any suggestions to A) what type of application I could use. B) how I could get the experience to do the work and C) How hard would it be to do it on my own through reading some hydronic books. Any comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

David

Comments

• hydronics training

I had the same problem...go to youre supply shop and get a manufactures rep..I had uponer rep come out and size and layout complete job for me....also they will help troubleshoot when you have an issue if they help from day one.....good luck
  • STEVEusaPA
    STEVEusaPA Member Posts: 6,505
    One suggestion....

Do you sub your hydrinics jobs out, or just turn them down? You should associate yourself with someone who's work you like, and offer to subcontract them the work, and work with them. I do agree the right manufacturer's reps are a great resource, but remember they will push their own agenda as far as products/methods.

There was an error rendering this rich post.

• factory reps