Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Certified Energy Manager

Options
Tim McElwain
Tim McElwain Member Posts: 4,625
Does anyone posting here have this certification? If so what is required to be able to get the certification?

Comments

• Paul Rohrs_14
    Paul Rohrs_14 Member Posts: 80
    Options
    CEM

Here is the link to the site that shows the prerequesites and some of the recommended course materials.

[u][color=#800080]http://www.aeecenter.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageid=3351[/color][/u]

I am currently studying for this but don't plan on taking the test until early 2012.  Never to old to keep learning and this is something that will benefit me down the road.  I think I will also take the 2-day intensive prior to the test.   (There is a 5-day intensive also available)

You will not be surprised to know Brad White has his CEM accredidation.

Best,

Paul
  • Tim McElwain
    Options
    Thanks Paul for

the information. No I am not surprised about Brad as he is one of the best I have run into concerning mechanical issues.

It looks like future requirements for any commercial systems going in will require someone involved with the mechanical side of things to have this certification. I am encouraging my grandson who is an architect to look into it.
  • PS_2
    PS_2 Member Posts: 14
    Options
    Prep is Key