Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

NEW Indirect needed, Please Help

Options
Diggles007
Diggles007 Member Posts: 11
Good day everyone.
Please forgive me as I am not a pro on these topics and new to this site. (Appreciate your help)

So I have a BAXI Luna 310 Comfort Fi (I believe) have pics to share if needed, connected to a hydronic Lennox Air Handler, and a BAXI Dual Coil 180 Liter (47.5 Gallon) Indirect Tank (Poorly installed from the previous home owners) My Baxi indirect is showing signs of a minor leak at the base (this system is about 14+ years old (It looks like it may be the inlet that is ever so slightly leaking very slowly) hard to tell, but there is always a small amount of water at the base. Condensation, I'm not sure, but I am going to replace it to be safe.

My question is, will an NTi S40 / or NTi S50 work with my current setup?
And which one would you choose for efficiency? My home is under 2000 square feet, excluding the finished basement, and its two adults and one child, 4 bathrooms 3 showers. Our current setup we never run out of hot water, but I do notice my Enbridge gas bill here in Ontario is always quite high (Without a rental) im assuming this is due to my older combi that is rated for 85.5% AFUE efficiency (if I have my model correct)

I am not knowledgeable on the Boiler output (MBH) that is required on these tanks as the S40 says 155, and the S50 says 180. My current baxi combi I think has a max BTU output of 105,000. So I am confused if they are compatible?

Any ideas would be great, and whatever option indirect I choose id like it to work with a new Combi / Boiler down the road from NTi or Navian. Which I'm sure would be fine with a higher BTU output (which I also don't want to oversize)