Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Steam techs that fly?

SeanBeans
SeanBeans Member Posts: 520
Was wondering if there are any fellow Wallie's that have taken up Paragliding or Hangliding as a hobby? Would love to link up if there happens to be more than one of us! Heard a song called "steam powered aero plane" and it make me think of Dan Holohan and everyone here at HeatingHelp! Cheers!

Comments

• SeanBeans
    :)
  • Jamie Hall
    Jamie Hall Member Posts: 23,162
    Don't do paragliding or hang gliding -- but I was an active pilot for 60 years, before I lost my medical, and I warn you: flying is addictive. Once you start, you'll never ever want to stop.
    Br. Jamie, osb
    Building superintendent/caretaker, 7200 sq. ft. historic house museum with dependencies in New England
    GGrosskcopp
  • delta T
    delta T Member Posts: 884
    I have about 80 hrs in bugsmashers, and agree with Jamie, it's highly addictive! Does tend to hurt the wallet though :D
    reggiPC7060
  • EBEBRATT-Ed
    EBEBRATT-Ed Member Posts: 15,453
    Then we could fly from job to job :)
  • mattmia2
    mattmia2 Member Posts: 9,574

Then we could fly from job to job :)

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Erj_mz30SDI
  • EBEBRATT-Ed
    EBEBRATT-Ed Member Posts: 15,453
    @mattmia2

looks like the Wright brothers
  • GroundUp
    GroundUp Member Posts: 1,889
    I'm more of a bottom feeder. While aerial views are cool, the view from below the surface is unrivaled in my mind. That first breath underwater was a high I'll never reach again
  • STEVEusaPA
    STEVEusaPA Member Posts: 6,506
    We used to have an @icesailor on the Wall.
    steve
  • JUGHNE
    JUGHNE Member Posts: 11,042
    Does anyone know what became of Icesailor?
  • Larry Weingarten
    Larry Weingarten Member Posts: 3,273