Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Bradford White Brute FT Boiler

MLGVT
MLGVT Member Posts: 3
Hello. I am needing to replace old Weil McClain Boiler in my 1500 sqft condo. I live in Vermont. I was planning on installing a Bosch Greenstar combi unit and just got a call from my plumber saying that he thinks the Bradford White Brute FT 140 would be a better option. Other people in our development have installed the NTI boiler, but I it is much bigger and not rated as well online. It has something to do with the fuel source fit is better. I can't seem to find much online about the Brute in terms of reviews. I have no real understanding/experience with boilers...just wanting to make sure as a consumer that what I am buying is of good quality/reputation and value. The Bosch unit seems to be highly rated and holds up well. If anyone has thoughts or experience with these units I'd appreciate hearing from you. Thanks.

Comments

• HVACNUT
    HVACNUT Member Posts: 5,804
    Dont believe all the reviews you read. Its usually by people who are not happy. And its usually not the equipment but the installer. If your happy with and trust your plumber, then I would do what he recommends. Especially if that's what he's familiar with. I've never seen a BW boiler so make sure there is good parts availability.
    Ironmandelta TRich_49kcopp
  • MLGVT
    MLGVT Member Posts: 3
    I am certainly suspect of some reviews. I just have not heard of this boiler before and our local gas company hasn't either, which had me concerned. Just spoke with an guy who works for Bradford White...really nice guy and very helpful. Sounds like the boiler has been around for a few years and they are making more of a market where I live, which would explain why it is not as well known.
  • GroundUp
    GroundUp Member Posts: 1,889