Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Disassembly Required

HeatingHelp
HeatingHelp Administrator Posts: 635
edited January 2020 in THE MAIN WALL

Disassembly Required

What I learned, once again, is that if your goal is to disassemble your business, regardless of its size, all you have to do is hire knuckleheads. They come in all shapes and sizes and they will always be your best tool for that job. Hire them and don’t train them properly. Then all you have to do is sit back and watch. The disassembly will take care of itself.

Read the full story here

Comments

• TML
    TML Member Posts: 1
    Dan, great story and one filled with sage advice. Thanks for continuing to make me smile with your writing talents!
    I am a retired mechanical engineer who can relate to your experiences. Keep 'em coming!
  • mattmia2
    mattmia2 Member Posts: 9,575
    There is no one I would trust more to assemble a grill than @DanHolohan .

I suspect it isn't so much in who they hire but how they treat them and how they bog them down in policies and unnecessary procedures and evaluate them based on metrics that aren't what matter to their customers(IE how much did you sell, how many tickets did you close, not did you sell them what they needed and wanted, did you solve their problem), especially since you experience the same thing from all the employees.