Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Navien NHB 110

Hello,

A few things. First, I am a hobbyist and have no real place messing with a whole house heating system, but I am also limited to the amount of money I can shell out for such things. So, I jumped into the rabbit hole and now I am at a loss.
A few weeks ago, I started having a lot of issues with my previous peerless purefire boiler. I opened the front of the burn chamber and found that it had sprung a leak on the heat exchanger coil. I had replaced the flame sensor (due to alarms, not due to the hole in the coil :neutral: )and this didn't help my cause. As you see in the subject of this, I am not here to repair that boiler. A coworker of mine told me to look into the Navien boilers, which I did. The price was reasonable and I jumped on it. I ordered up the boiler by way of figuring out my previous boiler output vs the one I settled on. I realize that is not the most efficient way to calculate my homes needs, but it was the way I went anyway. That said, my old system was rated at 89k BTUs, I went with the NHB 110 because it was 110,000 BTU's with a 11:1 turn down ratio. I figured over sizing with these capabilities should work, especially if something changes in my home that requires a larger demand.