Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Old(ish) Reset Control

Options
Mike_Sheppard
Mike_Sheppard Member Posts: 696
edited March 2018 in THE MAIN WALL
Has anyone seen this “ISTA” reset control before?

I’ve been a commercial service tech for 11 years now and have never seen one of these before. It looks a lot like the Honeywell. I can’t find any info on it either. It says “Tour and Andersson” on the dial which I have dealt with before with 3-way valves.
Never stop learning.

Comments

• Solid_Fuel_Man
    Solid_Fuel_Man Member Posts: 2,646
    Options
    I have no direct expierenc with them, but looks either Swedish or German to me. Is it still working?
    Serving Northern Maine HVAC & Controls. I burn wood, it smells good!
  • Mike_Sheppard
    edited March 2018
    Options
    @Solid_Fuel_Man yep it's still working. Hmm, it didn't upload the entire photo, only a slice of the photo. I'll try to upload again.
    Never stop learning.
  • Mike_Sheppard
    Options
    Photo
    Never stop learning.
  • Big Ed_4
    Big Ed_4 Member Posts: 2,785
    Options
    Units like that was installed in the 80's ...
    I have enough experience to know , that I dont know it all
  • Big Ed_4
    Options
    In the Fifties , there was a Bakelite model that used vacuum tubes .... Before that I know there was a manual reset where you moved a counter weight along a marked arm connected to boiler temp sensor ... The arm was connected with chain to the coal damper ... Which used the same curve chart we use today...
    SuperTech
  • Mike_Sheppard
    edited March 2018
    Options
    So what you’re saying is, this isn’t old! Haha. For a guy my age it’s a little bit old though. I never got to experience the ones you’re describing.

Updated title lol
    Never stop learning.
  • Big Ed_4
    Options