Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

cant find this info

136lin
136lin Member Posts: 30
I am a plumbing and heating contractor. I need to show that a thermocouple failure is not caused by a bad water feeder or for that matter a good water feeder!

I have done searches for " thermocouples" on this site and on google but can not find a sketch that shows the thermocouple and the feeder are on different subsystems (gas train vs. water supply). I have looked in some of my reference books and they do not show it either. Does any one know a website that might show that relationship??

Comments

• Rod
    Rod Posts: 2,067
    Make & Model Number

Hi -  It would seem to me that the Installation & Operating manual should have the schematics you would need.  Let us know the make and model numbers of the boiler and water feeder in question and maybe someone here has the manuals.

- Rod
  • 136lin
    cant find this info

Thanks Rod for your response.  What I am trying to do is prove to a layman that the pilot is hooked up to the gas control system and that the feeder is on the water/steam/safety system. I have seen the installation manuals but I do not think that will be clear enough for a non technical person.

I can find a picture  of a water feeder and I find a schematic of a thermocouple but I am looking for something in writing that describes the separate actions of the devices and also shows what their functions are.

It is possible that such documents do not exist, but I thought if anyone knew where to find them it would be one of your members.

I appreciate any help that you guys can give.
  • STEVEusaPA
    STEVEusaPA Member Posts: 6,506
    I feel your pain.