Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Issues with Watts radiant floor manifold

Options
eurban
eurban Member Posts: 36
Hello and thanks for reading. I'm a general contractor and I am hoping to solve an issue that one of my clients is having with their radiant floor heating manifold. The equipment was put in around 2008. The manifolds are Watts stainless and the tubing is black Onix. The main manifold has some leaking going on as you can see in the pictures I have attached. It also has at least one actuator (far right) that isn't opening the flow when it should be.
I haven't had much luck in finding a parts breakdown of the Watts manifold. It looks like I can purchase replacement flow meters but I am wondering what exactly I should expect to be in need of replacement to fix the leak issues. Will the new flow meters solve the leak or do I just need some sort of gasket or o-ring?
On the subject of the actuator. Are these something that I should just go ahead replace in total (there are 10 total) to avoid frequent issues or is it reasonable to just replace the one(s?) that currently seems to be acting up. Actuators are Watts 22c and I will need to check whether they are 2 or 4 wire. I've included a picture of the outboard transformer and distribution hubs as well. Thanks for any advice

Comments

• eurban
    Options
    Here's a better pic of the leaks where I think they start at the top.
  • hot_rod
    hot_rod Member Posts: 22,158
    Options
    I don't know that you could buy just a new gasket? Or complete meter assembly. I'll bet the water inn that system is pretty rusty and new meters would turn brown instantly :)