Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Wirsbo DuoMix 201 Control Settings

Bayview
Bayview Member Posts: 15
edited November 2018 in Radiant Heating
We just purchased a two story 2000 year built home in North Idaho. This is my first time with a boiler and warm water heating the floors and eventually the rooms. We have four distinct seasons and now the nights are 34F and the days near 45F. The cold and snow is coming though.
Possibly important info; the main floor has 8 zones ( a thermostat in each room) and is all hardwood flooring except for tile in each bath. There is no other heat source on the mail floor. The basement has 6 zones (a thermostat in each room) with hardwoods down the hall and carpet every where else. There is a crawl under the basement so the carpeted floors are not on slab but rather sheeting over joists with hot water in the middle. The basement has an additional electric forced air furnace/heat pump.