Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Solo 110 Outdoor Reset Parameter Question.

Options
smithfan
smithfan Member Posts: 91
edited October 2015 in THE MAIN WALL
I'm a novice, but I'm learning:)
I have a TT Presitage Solo 110. I recently dialed in my Outdoor Reset Curve, and even though early in the heating season, it seems to be working well. I notice that in the manual, there is a parameter for the "Boost function". With this function you simply input an amount of time that if the stat is not satisfied in, it will ramp up water temp to get it there faster, helping recovery time.

I should note, I'm not going to be using much of a setback now that I have the odr dialed in, however in case I want to in the future, I have a few questions. With the boost function, isn't there another parameter that I also tell the boiler at what increments to increase the water temp at, or is there a default increment I cannot adjust? Meaning, the only thing I need to do to activate the boost function is enter in the amount of minutes.

Lastly, can someone explain the "parallel shift function" to me? I can't find anything anywhere online or in my manual about what this does!!

Thanks in advance!!!

Comments

• smithfan
    Options
    anyone?
  • Zman
    Zman Member Posts: 7,572
    Options
    Which controller do you have? It does not sound like the trimax.
    It sounds like you have several zones with outdoor reset and your system will not be a good fit from either function. They function a little differently. I can try to explain the function of I know which controller?
    "If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough"
    Albert Einstein
  • smithfan
    Options