Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Near boiler piping drawing

Options
maybemark
maybemark Member Posts: 1,131
Hi everyone
I have to say, I want to thank everyone who has helped me to get to this point, of making my own drawing. I am not a boiler man at all, I'm a general contractor, that my old school plumber friend will install.

To the people that have no knowledge of me and my project, I will ,make a short detail of my house. 1 heating zone.
I live in Chicago, in a brick house about 2400 sq feet. I already did the heat loss and the btu output of the oversized and too many cast iron radiators I have on the 1st and 2nd floor. Right now there are no working radiators in the basement, but from the huge existing boiler, it stays about 55 degrees.

My house at one time was a gravity system, that was converted years ago to using a pump. The existing boiler in there I had put in 35 years ago, but all the old 2" mains (2-pipe hot water) and some 3" is still in the basement. I have 2 pair of mains running down my basement (alot of water)

Many of you were nice enough to leed me to the purchase of a Lochinvar whn085 and a Locinvar 40 gal tank. It was also suggested by many, to use single temp zones, with circs. 1 zone for heat, 1 zone for the DHW. This frawing i made, is based off of this.

Again, I am not a boiler man, there may be many mistakes on here. If you see something, it sure won't offend mne on you telling me what you think. You guys are the professionals. The little I know is from you guys, your suggestions, you telling me yes, telling me NO.

When your available to look and give comments, i truely would appreciate it. Even if you feel that this is the wrong drawing, and i should use a P/S system, my ears are open
thanks
mark

Comments

• maybemark
    Options
    comments please
  • Jamie Hall