Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Has our system been analyzed correctly?

Comments

• Rod
    Rod Posts: 2,067
    Hog Radiators

Dave, Paul - Thanks for the Kudos!  I equally appreciate what I read in your posts.

Hoyteking -  Attached below is a write up on radiator vents and "Hogging" which may be of help to you.  I don't know what more we can do for you. In Chicago you have access to one of the best steam pros in the U.S. yet your condo association seems determined to stay in the clutches of a "knucklehead".  If the "knucklehead" is such a steam expert, it should be very easy for him to quickly straighten your system out and make it run so it saves money and all the units have comfortable heat.  I'm a homeowner and an amateur at this but I'm pretty sure that even I could straighten out your steam system fairly easily. A good steam pro could even take your system farther and "tweek" it to the maximum which would result in further savings to your condo owners.   Good luck!

- Rod
  • nicholas bonham-carter
    nicholas bonham-carter Member Posts: 8,578
    allies in the cause

i still think that your allies in this will be any of your neighbors who

1.complain about fuel/heating cost...or

2.those who suffer discomfort [too cold...too hot].

3.those who are contemplating the sale of their condos soon, and would like a good score on their inspection certificate.

if you can get those neighbors interested, then your voice in front of the board will be magnified.

perhaps you can get some square foot heating costs for mr. sreja's building, and compare them with your own. this may demonstrate to the doubting thomas's that the situation could be better.--nbc
  • HoyteKing
    HoyteKing Member Posts: 85
    Facts not enough