Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

2 buderus g115 with logmatic and 16 zones

Options
acaciolo
acaciolo Member Posts: 12
Hello Everyone!

Total newbie here looking for a little advice.    I am a custom home builder in PA and I have a fairly complicated buderus set up in my personal home that is giving me some headaches....and my local service techs aren't too great with buderus.

The system consists of 2 G115's with a 2017 logmatic control with the dual burner module installed.     There are about 6 non mixed hot water baseboard zones and about 10 mixed radiant floor zones.  They radiant zones are controlled by a taco injector pump (can't remember the model number) but it has temp sensors strapped to the radiant side to control the amount of hot water injected.

There also is a 110 gall buderus domestic hot water tank (and we were, but aren't anymore, using a 350kbtu heat exchanger to heat the pool...but that has been removed.)

All thermostats are tied into an automation system so we have full temperature setback control in each room from the automation system.   I am not using logmatic for anytype of temp setback.

I've been having some problems with the high temp reset blowing...so my heating contractor did something (not sure what yet) and changed out a honeywell aquastat (not sure why that was on anyway) and now the pipe temp is getting to 230!    They will be out on monday to correct their miswiring problem.