Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

TT PE110 NG Setup Questions

JVC
JVC Member Posts: 1
I just installed a Triangle Tube PE 100 NG boiler in my 1750 SQ ft home replacing an old OIL boiler. I am new at this and would appreciate any help on setting this new boiler up. I have many questions and will try not to ramble to much.

House specs:1750 SQ ft, 2 floors, 2 zones, 1st floor has 150' of base board pipe 50' of that is radiator. 2nd floor has 120' of base board pipe 30' of that is radiator. Head hieght for 2nd floor is 12' to 13'. Using only the circ pump in the boiler no other circ pumps.

Questions:

1) Due to high pitch whistle in 1st floor living room radiator corner when circ pump is on high speed (#3) have turned it back to #2. Seems to still pump to 2nd floor ok. Is this OK to do ?

2) What do I set the computer controlled parameters to ? This boiler has outdoor reset feature. The only setting I changed from factory defaults was the coldest and hotest day temp. Default was 0 deg. I changed it to the MEAN lowest temp in Jan/Feb of 15 deg. I did this because boiler temp was way to low on 24 deg day at 0 setting. At 15 temp came up considrably. Would like to know what to set all parameters to for most efficiency.

Any help will be greatly appreciated. 

Comments

• Jean-David Beyer
    Jean-David Beyer Member Posts: 2,666
    Setting resets.

Bear in mind that I am not a heating professional.