Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Help with lennox pulse Fan control

Options
Lennox Pulse Gas G21Q. Fan timing not working. Switched stat to control. This disables on and off delay timing, so I get cold air at cycle start and lose the delay on shutdown. Obviously I want these features back. I replaced the fan timer (51K46). No remedy. I replaced this control 6 years ago and had favorable result. There is a field modification that the Lennox service man made about 10 years ago in the control circuit.

With stat fan control switched to the fan timer the burner fires, but trips on high limit when the fan fails to start. For now I am back on stat control, so as to have heat. As a side note, I sometimes hear a loud buzzing noise from the furnace at the end of the cycle, about 3 seconds long

I'm not a pro, but I have done most repairs myself and I have a decent idea how the controls work.

Help would be appreciated.

Comments

• Tim McElwain
    Tim McElwain Member Posts: 4,625
    Options
    It sounds like the control board

is faulty. What modification did they make previously and what is the make and number of the control board.

I am going to see if I can find my manuals on that model of Lennox Pulse.
  • mike585
    mike585 Member Posts: 8
    Options
    Lennox control

The attached .pdf has the mod scribbled by the tech after he finished. I should have made clearer notes on the diagram.  I never got a clear explanation from him as to the purpose of the change.  I found the mod on the fan control circuit  board the first time I replaced it 6 yrs ago.