Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

New boiler system

Options
the installer who you trust. But make sure they also service what they install. Granted not all boilers are the same but the best boiler installed wrong will never be as good as ......... (you can see where this is going)

Comments

• Michael Gawlik
    Michael Gawlik Member Posts: 1
    Options
    New Boiler System Install

Hi all,

I am new to this discussion so if this topic has already been addressed, please forgive me.

I am completely renovating a three story duplex. this means new electrical, plumbing and heating.

My question is about hot water boilers.

I have had one contractor say that the munchkin high efficincy boiler is the best.

I have had another say that they only use Buderus boilers and they he has had problems with the munchkin boiler in the past.

My question is how do I make an informed decision when the experts cannot agree on a boiler?

Does anyone know where I can find information on boiler rankins and the like? I have been on google all afternoon and kept seeing this site, so now my plea goes to you.

Any help in figuring out which boiler to use would be greatly appreciated or if they have a favorite brand they would recommend and why.

Thank for reading and for the help.
  • Perry_3
    Perry_3 Member Posts: 498
    Options
    Hmmm...

Note that I am a homeowner:

Getting everyone to agree on a recomended boiler....

Hmmmm.... I think that you will only get agreement from most on the high end.

The Viessmann Vitodens is in a class by itself - with many design features that the others just don't have. It is also appears to be really designed for durability. Of course it cost.... But, it is what I chose to install in my house.