Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Peerless 211A help with RM7890

My boss went by this morning and turned off the service switch to the old boiler. We let the problem boiler run all day, still connected to the tekmar boiler staging control. It ran fine all day. We will let it run tonight as well and make periodic checks during the night.

I have the Honeywell sheets you are refering to and will do as you suggest. I got stuck on service calls today and didn't get a chance to tear into the Peerless.

I wonder if it could somehow be related to high gas usage during the night?

Tim, thanks again for all your assistance. I have been doing this for many years but the more I get on The Wall, the more I realize how little I know.

Comments

• John McArthur_2
    John McArthur_2 Member Posts: 157

I have a 211A with the RM7890 burner control that keeps going into lockout. The boiler is a nat. gas unit and I have checked the high and low pressure safety switches on the gas train. The manifold press. is 3.5" w.c. When I test the dc volts at the flame amplifier, I get ~2-4vdc with the pilot lit. None of the safties trip but it keeps intermittantly going into lockout.