Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

My new web site

Tim Gardner
Tim Gardner Member Posts: 183
I am a web programmer.

I would not recommend a flash-based site for this type of business. The search engines can't read the text so you don't get picked up as quickly. A more simple html-based approach is easier to update and better for you in the long run. You don't get all the transitions and sound track, but those detract from your purpose, in my opinon.

If it's not too late, I'd ask the designer for a simpler html-only site that you could update with a program like Macromedia's Contribute.

Comments

• Josh_10
    Josh_10 Member Posts: 787
    Let me know what you think

Well it is nowhere near finished and none of the text is there but the basic template is done... Let me know what you guys think.

Mitchell Mechanical

Josh Mitchell
  • David Sutton_6
    David Sutton_6 Member Posts: 1,079
    Looking good

is me or is most of it another language? nice lay out...David

To Learn More About This Professional, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Professional"
  • Weezbo
    Weezbo Member Posts: 6,232
    it looks sharp.

is this website directed to the Italiano community in your area? you might add a flag on the top right of the front page that Translates to English for second and third generation who use English....
  • Josh_10

No guys it is a template from a big business. My web designer called last minute and said his big time client backed out and that he could give me this web site at the same price. We are still working on the text. The pictures you see are of the demo we put together for our showroom. I will have this webpage up on www.mitchell-mechanical.com in a couple of days with all of our text..
  • Steve Garson_2
    Steve Garson_2 Member Posts: 712