Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

actuator change

Sorry, I don't know much about DDC either. Perhaps you could find someone at your Belimo distributor?

Comments

• bluenose_30
    bluenose_30 Member Posts: 1
    actuator change

I'll start with the fact that I don't know alot of DDC controls, I'm just a heating tech.I have a honeywell ML7425 actuator on a honeywell V33xx valve and I want to change it to a Belimo actuator(NFV24_MFT).I have a question about the wiring, at present the honeywell is wired with one wire on "+",one wire on "T1" , one wire on "Ts" and jumpers between "Ts,T2&"-". This is 2-10 vdc control,which has me a little losted because there doesn't seem to be a "-" dc source(it was working until the gears in valve stripped for the second time in 2.5 yrs).Can I wire the Belimo with 3 wires? and jumper the "-" from my 24 ac signal like the honeywell is wired or should I find/ get another wire pulled.
    Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
  • Empire_2
    Empire_2 Member Posts: 2,343
    bluenose

Almost sounds like your drive on the actuator is not shutting down on power open or power close. Why is the gearing stripping???

Mike T.
  • BAB
    BAB Member Posts: 118
    Older Honeywell Thermostat