Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Ultra-Fin

Rich_10
Rich_10 Member Posts: 6
Has anyone ever heard of or used Ultra-Fil Radiant Floor Heating System before? I'm a heating contractor from Vermont and always used climate panel and quick trac. I have no experience with this system.

Thank you,
Rich

Comments

• Bob_31
    Bob_31 Member Posts: 7
    ultra fin

Rich I am building a new 2500sqft colonial in central NY. I am looking at this system from a DIY point, I have prices to do the whole job and as you know very expense do to the labor intensity. There is a system that I saw locally installed but has not yet been used. We are starting to build the end of APRIL. If you find anymore out good or bad can you let me know. Thanks BOB in NY
  • Nron_9
    Nron_9 Member Posts: 237
    ultra fin

Have yet to see an ultra fin system working but I will soon we are looking at installing a boiler for a customer who has installed the piping him self with the local reps help , there suppose to put out 20 btus per sq/ft which is a little shy for our climate I will post and let you guys know how it works when were finished
  • Justin Gavin
    Justin Gavin Member Posts: 129
    Ultra-Fin

We have used Ultra-Fin on several jobs and continue to offer it on almost every bid. The stuff works really well for heating and floor warming.

Couple of points to consider.

1. To save on labor take 2 of the fins and screw together one side to create a "clam-shell". Place them in a box. You save alot of time and labor doing this prep work.