Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Fire sprinklers

steve_6
steve_6 Member Posts: 243
Yes the water in the system does become stagnant, but that really doesn't matter. What matters is that the system be able to put out the fire and or keep it from spreading. And pex tubing to supply water to the sprinkler heads, what happens if the plastic tubing burns through and kills the water supply to the sprinkler heads. Fire protection systems are supposed to be in iron pipe not copper or plastic.If your interested in having this installed in your home, check with a company that does fire protection systems or your local fire prevention officer who is certified to inspect these systems.

Comments

• Wirsbo Aquasafe fire sprinkler

I have been renovating my house on Long Island now for about three years.

During that time I have become very interested in installing a fire sprinkler system.

During the course of my research,I have become aware of a sprinkler system by Wirsbo, that is incorporated into the domestic water. I am very interested in this system, and I would love to hear from anybody who has had experience with installing this system or has any comments or concerns.

One thing that has crossed my mind is that there could possibly be a water stagnation problem such as the one you could have when installing an open heating system that is being promoted by some radiant sytem manufacturers.

I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't want a system like this in their house unless there is something I don't know about it.

Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Craig
  • Wirsbo Aquasafe fire sprinkler

I have been renovating my house on Long Island now for about three years.

During that time I have become very interested in installing a fire sprinkler system.