Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Radiant layout and sizing program

Hello everyone I am a plumbing and heating contractor in northern New Jersey.  Recently I've been getting more requests for radiant heating. I do alot of steam and baseboard heating. Also put in combi and high efficiency boilers. I understand radiant but haven't had to install the tubing. Can anyone recommend a program that they prefer to use for sizing and layout of circuits? Its doesn't have to be a free program as I am willing to pay for one if it's better. Thank you for any suggestions!

Comments

• STEVEusaPA
    STEVEusaPA Member Posts: 6,506
    Rehau has a program you can try for free, but it's a little complicated and you may get easily frustrated.
    Wrightsoft has the best software, but when you add up all the modules, it gets a little pricey.
    John Siegenthaler sells a program that works pretty well, not as expensive.

But your best bet may be to find a supply house that uses wrightsoft and has a person who does design work. Give them the plans, let them design it, buy all the tubing, manifolds and components from them. You'll get a full report, component call out, loop lengths, flow rates, near boiler diagram and on and on.
    The one I use even lends you a tubing uncoiler, and a tubing stapler.
    steve
  • Derheatmeister
    Derheatmeister Member Posts: 1,524
    We use Viega's LoopCad..
  • psb75
    psb75 Member Posts: 828
    One word: Uponor
    Rich_49
  • WillC
    WillC Member Posts: 23
    Try LoopCAD 1 month unlimited free use
  • GroundUp
    GroundUp Member Posts: 1,888