Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Feedback on NTI GF200 Furnace

Steve_210
Steve_210 Member Posts: 646
Hello All - Please see attached. Has anyone ever used one of there? I've never used on before. Just looking for some feedback.

Comments

• norton928
    norton928 Member Posts: 1
    Hi Steve, did you find out any more info on the NTI GF200? I'm looking at installing one in my house in Denver, but I'm a little wary given how new it is and I can't find any reviews or recommendations online. Did you end up installing one?
  • Steve_210
    Steve_210 Member Posts: 646
    No that job did not happen as of yet
    I really don’t know maybe somebody else could help
  • STEVEusaPA
    STEVEusaPA Member Posts: 6,506
    I think one of the OW's (Original Wallies) reps it. Maybe he'll pop on and respond.
    steve
  • Henry
    Henry Member Posts: 998
    It is a Navien boiler. The instant hot water production does not work in cold climates as in many areas municipal water can be only 33F.So one needs 80F rise at least which equates to 4.8 GPM
  • njtommy
    njtommy Member Posts: 1,105
    Their was a guy on instagram up in Canada that installed a couple. Ended up pulling them out do to some problems. Not sure what he incountered but he was happy with it. I think it’s a great idea but who knows if it will take off.
  • Steve_Wheels
    Steve_Wheels Member Posts: 28