Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Heat Master MF series

Simply Rad
Simply Rad Member Posts: 184
I have a new project starting which I am install radiant floors with a Wood boiler and a LP boiler. The customer built a large shop last year and used a Heat Master MF 10,000 boiler. The unit was turned on this past January, so not a lot of use so far, thou he went through 25 cords of wood. I have no knowledge or experience with Heat Master, though I have installed other Biomass boilers. Does anyone one have input on the product and manufacturer? Thanks Jeffrey
Jeffrey Campbell
danFromNJ

Comments

• GroundUp
    GroundUp Member Posts: 1,889
    I'll bet a dollar to a Dolly Madison donut his underground piping is full of water and/or uninsulated. Where are you located? How big is the shop? Are these full cord or face cord? What kind of wood? How is the shop insulated? What type of underground line is buried? What type of emitters are in the shop? I install quite a few of those units including one at my own home, and 25 cord would last me 3- 4 years in MN heating 5200 sq ft and DHW. With some more info, I'd be happy to share what I know. Are you adding a house to the loop or what is your scope on this project?
  • EYoder
    EYoder Member Posts: 60
    edited July 2018
    I install HeatMaster wood boilers for a living and am glad to answer any questions or help any way I can too.
    25 cords would be a lot of wood for a typical house heating load.
    However we had an MF10,000e heating a large shop here in VA that went through at least that many cords. Two 2,000 CFM air handlers running non stop pulling cold air through, 25' ceilings, 12,000 sq. ft. only 3/8" insulation, several big doors with lifts going in and out... You get the picture.