Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

oil furnace

sparkie
sparkie Member Posts: 49
Hi everyone!
Has anyone had any experience with a Regal Star oil furnace? Any info would be helpful.
Thanks

Comments

• billtwocase
    billtwocase Member Posts: 2,385
    I have no personal experience with the Star, but Boyertown products are OK.
  • sparkie
    Once again, I thank you Bill. Within the past month, 3 of my friends had oil furnaces fail. I myself have a 28 year old Williamson. Ive been doing research as to what I would install when the time comes. I was leaning toward the hallmark, but Boyertown doesn't make it any more. Now its the Regal and the Regal star. Ive also been looking at Trane/American standard, Lennox and Carrier.
  • sparkie
    So much has changed in the years since I was out in the field doing wiring on these things. All the new technology can make your head spin. As always, thanks. I very much value your advice!
  • billtwocase
    edited November 2014
    You are welcome sparkie. Is there a problem with your Williamson? That was a good era, as any era was for them. If so, the new Williamsons are among the best, my opinion. Between them and Thermopride, The heat exchanger is bulletproof. Hallmark was improved, so that could be a contender, but the latter brands, eh.
  • sparkie