Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Toyotomi on demand hot water oil fired

oakland
oakland Member Posts: 23
Does anybody have one or have experience with them and what do you think?

Comments

• heatpro02920
    heatpro02920 Member Posts: 991
    Do yourself a favor and stay away

Nothing new by any means... Others may chime in but I think they were quietside or samsung? something like that, looks similar, I seen these in a mailer I received from an internet supply house... I have thrown away 3 of them quiet sides over the years and they were very new, the cs, warranty, and parts were terrible, so much so that customers just gave up and went with a new unit..
  • TimeBandit
    TimeBandit Member Posts: 24
    edited June 2014
    One of the best products on the market

I have a lot of experience with the Toyotomi OM-148. In my opinion, it is one of the finest oil-fired direct-vent domestic water heaters on the market. Its reliability is exceptional, and our customers typically see very significant drops in the cost of heating their water after installing one of these. Also, the technical support available for the Toyotomi product line is great..

Toyotomi has absolutely nothing to do with either Quietside or Samsung, and should not be grouped in with them at all.

The OM-148 has my vote, hands down. If you are considering installing one, and it fits your application, by all means go for it. You won't be disappointed. For pre-sale information, advice and support, contact Rural Energy in Anchorage, Alaska. They are the wholesale distributor of Toyotomi products for Alaska, the Pacific northwest, and a big chunk of Canada. Their number is 907-868-7952.
  • TimeBandit
    TimeBandit Member Posts: 24
    One consideration: