Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

hot chiller

Something like this without the reciever under it ? note the 2 dual pressure controls. Has anyone actually checked the condensor capacity ? If they are both the same and only the header is different ....I'm no engineer but common sence says either the single is grossly oversized or the tandem is undersized.

If its been an ongoing problem god only knows what people have been doing to it to "fix things" Any idea if the old water cooled setup was a shell and tube ?

That system is about 40 tons on a dx coil and 4-5 years ago we changed out the evaporative condensor the only reason we didnt go straight air cooled was the size of the condensor coil.

Comments

• Blackoakbob
    Blackoakbob Member Posts: 252
    Called to check a nagging reset.....