Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Brazing - How to

Norman, you should have mail in a couple of days...

Be on the lookout!

Comments

• This may have been ask before,.. sorry if its a repeat.

I am just learning A/C and was told not to solder refrigerant lines, but to braze them instead. Is that correct and if so, does anyone know of a good tutorial on the websomewhere?

I picked up some brazing rod and have been trying ot teach myself but im not having much success.

Thanks in advance!

- Norm

To Learn More About This Professional, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Professional"
  • Charles G.
    Charles G. Member Posts: 113
    Brazing

It's so easy when you know how...Go to "ASK.COM" and type in "Brazing". See where that takes you. Lots of other sources. Harris is a brand of solder/brazing materials; I'm sure they have a web site. That's the beauty of the computer age--no one should plead ignorance anymore. There's no question that you can't find an answer to.

• Im the hands on type,.. I need to find someone to show me how its done, this learning on my own thing has me burning all kinds of holes in the copper. I'll see if I cant find a welding shop that wouldnt mind giving a lesson.

Thanks for the help

To Learn More About This Professional, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Professional"
  • Brad White_101
    Brad White_101 Member Posts: 12
    Sounds like....

A topic for a video!
  • Eugene Silberstein 3
    Eugene Silberstein 3 Member Posts: 1,380
    Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

Very Interesting...
  • Mikey B
    Mikey B Member Posts: 9