Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

north carolina plumbing and heating license &exams??

Comments

• Licensing for plumbing,htng and ac in north carolina

Has anybody relocated from the Northeast to North Carolina and tried to get a license here??? I was a Master plumber and took inspector courses in mid 90's in NJ,sat and passed exams but never held inspector position. We are actually down here 2 yrs in western North Carolina,unfortunately N.C. does not have reciprocity??? No master plumbers license,but you have to sit for multiple exams for both plumbing,heating and AC.
  • Weezbo
    Weezbo Member Posts: 6,232
    no buh i did consider it.

my Dad a retired Marine lives in N.C. and i thought i should bag off this GSHP and do it right with radiant and started to look into it....there are lots of small bergs that move along at a snails pace and the tri cities building to beat the band. so then i started to think well if i lived here i would want a liscence for N.C. and Virgina at least...where are you at on the subject?
  • Alan R. Mercurio_3
    Alan R. Mercurio_3 Member Posts: 1,620

John, Here's a guy that may be able to help you with the information you're looking for.

Tim Laughlin, PE

Technical Director

NC Petroleum Marketers Association

7300 Glenwood Ave.

Raleigh, NC 27612

Phone: 919-782-4411

Fax: 919-782-4414

tlaughlin@ncpma.org

Your friend in the industry,
    Alan R. Mercurio

To Learn More About This Professional, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Professional"
    Your friend in the industry,

Alan R. Mercurio

www.oiltechtalk.com
  • Bernie Riddle_2
    Bernie Riddle_2 Member Posts: 178
    what do you want to know

its not rocket science. Email and let me see if I can help.

Licensed in S.C., N.C. & Ga.

David C. Broome