Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

keyspan

was going to compete for this too :P

Just kidding, but these days anything is possible.

BTW, P & O Ports also run segments of other ports in this country besides the six big ones. They operate the $73 million automated bag loader at my own Port of Lake Charles, here in S.W.Louisiana.

Over the two week period that I worked as a temp' tech for P&O on the loader, 3 out of 4 shiploads of grain & rice were headed for the Mid East (IRAQ) to help feed OUR guys.

Security was & is handled by the U.S. Coast Guard, the Lake Charles Port Authority Police and local police dept's, who do a great job.

The Keyspan deal is going to be interesting to watch.

Brian, in cold, muggy Mardi-Gras land.

Comments

• Phil_6
    Phil_6 Member Posts: 210
    Keyspan sale

London-based utility giant National Grid Friday confirmed that it was in talks to acquire KeySpan Corp

http://www.newsday.com/business/ny-bzkey0225,0,7893922.story?coll=ny-business-leadheadlines
  • Brad White_36
    Brad White_36 Member Posts: 30
    Topical on Current Events, Brian...

That port thing has me worried too; when I have more common sense than those in charge of national security, it is a scary thing...

On a lighter note, tonight is our Mardi Gras Ball in neighboring Rhode Island. Steve Riley and the Mamou Playboys, Balfa Toujours and Geno Delafose, 6 PM to midnight including an all-band jam session. Boudin, King Cake and a surplus of beads to be earned :)

Cold and muggy? Ugh. Cold front coming through with snow followed by single-digit numbers tonight and tomorrow is the forecast here. Warm and muggy I could deal with.

Tonight we will raise a glass to you for helping to feed our young men and women overseas!

Et Toi,

Brad
  • Brian (Tankless)
    Brian (Tankless) Member Posts: 340