Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

My story...Continued... with pictures

wink_3
wink_3 Member Posts: 5
NEW DAY

Comments

• ralman
    ralman Member Posts: 231
    I just got this camera to post pictures

of the system discussed in a previous thread. http://forums.invision.net/Thread.cfm?CFApp=2&Thread_ID=39979&mc=38. I am just learning how to use and post them. This is what 6 contractors have looked at and state there is nothing wrong and my system piping is fine. I definitely know that the circulator location is wrong. My questions are an effort to determine what my options are as it relates to repairing what I have or repiping. I am exploring the possibility of a homerun heating system where each baseboard is connected with pex-al-pex back to a manifold. I inquired about this with the contractors and they state I can not run my boiler higher than 160* with pex-al-pex and recommend I don't do anything because the current piping is fine. I have already received a lot of help here and I thought the pictures might make the previous discussion clearer.
  • Ross_7
    Ross_7 Member Posts: 577
    Problem

Ross,
    What are you having trouble with? The piping is a little scary, but you didn't elaboate what the problema was. You can run pex-al-pex with hotter water than 160F.Give us more info!
    Ross
  • Timco
    Timco Member Posts: 3,040

In photo #4, the exp tank is piped into the optional inlet of a taco check valve, no? Just how does water pressure enter that tank???

Tim
    Just a guy running some pipes.
  • Weezbo
    Weezbo Member Posts: 6,232
    i took a peek at your first pic...*~/:)

guy certainly likes unions:)))...i think the piece of down spout pipe is what threw me....