Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

A/C Training

Options
Passaic, NJ

Thanks in advance, Adam

Comments

• adambuild
    adambuild Member Posts: 414
    Options
    A/C Training

Dear Professor Silberstein,

I'm a 40 year old, self employed, higher quality handyman. I can't really go work for someone else now because I make a certain amount of money now that I wouldn't get from another employer. Over this past winter I studied for and passed the Esco test for Universal Technician. I'm not sure why, I just felt it would help me better myself. My question is, how and where can I go next to train to install/service residential central A/C systems? Thanks in advance for your advice.
  • adambuild
    adambuild Member Posts: 414
    Options

• Eugene Silberstein 3
    Eugene Silberstein 3 Member Posts: 1,380
    Options
    Where Are You Located?

There are a number of high-quality institutions that will be able to serve your need and desire to learn more. Where are you located?
  • Eugene Silberstein 3
    Eugene Silberstein 3 Member Posts: 1,380
    Options
    Training

Are you looking for an air conditioning program to attend? I think that would definitely be a rough one, especially since you are the owner/operator of your own place.

I would go and seek out as many air conditioning related classes as possible, get as many certifications as possible and, more importantly, keep reading.

Since you have a significant amount of air conditioning experience under your belt, my PRESSURE ENTHALPY WITHOUT TEARS seminar will definitely help take you to the next level.

A bunch of the guys who hang out here have taken the class and, I hope, would be more than happy to give you their take on it. We'll be in Plainview, NY with that particular class in August.