Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Hydropulse

Options
Joe Kuhl
Joe Kuhl Member Posts: 17
Sounds like you are about as impressed with all this "Euro" crap as I am for our trade. Some of its good, "provided" you get and keep the right folks to work on that stuff.

Comments

• Lew
    Lew Member Posts: 21
    Options
    Hydropulse

Guys, I have been viewing The Wall for a couple years now. I have NEVER seen a thread about the Infamous Hydrotherm Hydropulse. My Dad had one installed in the early 80's and never had a problem with it! Well, OK he did have the resonator/muffler relocated since it was pretty much under his easy chair when the "engine" started!

I once saw one covered in sheet lead that was located in a laundry room off of the kitchen. It was still noisy.

Is it true that this boiler put Hydrotherm into bankruptcy? I guess they are still manufactured since they are a current product on their website. Anybody still installing them out there?
  • Boilerpro_3
    Boilerpro_3 Member Posts: 1,231
    Options
    I installed one a few years ago

and keep tabs on some 20 year old M -300's in a commerial application. The 20 year old models have needed an occasional draft fan, but have not seen any other maintenance that I know of. They also have seen some abuse, but stil are cranking away. The five year old am 100 I installed has had a new draft fan but that's it. As far as I know they are the only larger water content condensing boiler out there. I bet this helps with life and efficiency in the real world compared to the lightweight extremely low water content condensors that are becoming popular now. I've been very disappointed with Hydrotherm lately, but the pulse boilers do seem to hold up well, when properly installed

Boilerpro
  • Jack_23
    Jack_23 Member Posts: 153
    Options