Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

First Oil Boiler... HELP!

Options
Richard Miller_2
Richard Miller_2 Member Posts: 139
a Buderus with Riello it will be. Got the approval for it.

Comments

• Richard Miller_2
    Options
    OK guys... be easy on me...

Everywhere I have lived they talk about the people that heat with oil in a gee whiz tone of voice.

But now I gotta do one in Alaska with oil. Buderus it will be. Which burner?

Can I do it? What do I need to know to set it up? What instruments do I need? (I can bill them to the job unless they are over 1500 bucks)

Where can I learn what I need to know.

Or am I in over my head on this one?

I am a pro and can learn on my own well. But I want this done right. Help please!

Thanks.
  • BillW@honeywell
    BillW@honeywell Member Posts: 1,099
    Options
    Easy...

Take a deep breath...Alan Mercurio's www.OilTechTalk.com website and George Lanthier's www.FireDragonEnt.com are great resources for info. RW Beckett makes excellent oil burners, but I don't know whose burner a Buderus may come with. If the burner has a Honeywell primary, it will be either an R8184G or an R7184 of some variety, and I can help you with that. Bacharach & Testo are excellent sources for combustion testing instruments (sorry, I don't have their websites). Feeling better?
  • Richard Miller_2
    Options
    thanks

I will dive into this like everything else in life... headfirst! If I sink, I sink. But I have a hunch with the help of guys like you I will swim to the top and do a couple of backflips out of the water!
  • Unknown
    Options
    Those links are ON oil tech talk's front page.

http://disc.server.com/Indices/24736.html

Noel
  • Steve Ebels
    Steve Ebels Member Posts: 904
    Options
    Burners