Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Why do some of my radiators heat up and others don't?

Options
Marc_2
Marc_2 Member Posts: 6
Hello all. I have no knowledge about home heating, please bear with me. I just had as leak fixed in a 2nd floor radiator directly above the boiler. When the plumbers turned the system back on and bled all of the radiators in the house, I kicked the heat on. They left before the radiators heated up. It's been 8 hours now, and only the radiators in the back half of the house (near the boiler) are heating up. The radiators in the front are not. Even the 2nd floor radiators near the boiler are heating -- so it's not what floor they are on that's determining which ones get hot. It's not very cold out tonight -- probably in the low 40's. Could this be a factor? Does anyone know what's causing this? Thanks, marc

Comments

• Marc_2
    Options
    Some of my radiators are not heating up

Hello all. I have no knowledge about home heating, please bear with me. I just had as leak fixed in a 2nd floor radiator directly above the boiler. When the plumbers turned the system back on and bled all of the radiators in the house, I kicked the heat on. They left before the radiators heated up. It's been 8 hours now, and only the radiators in the back half of the house (near the boiler) are heating up. The radiators in the front are not. Even the 2nd floor radiators near the boiler are heating -- so it's not what floor they are on that's determining which ones get hot. It's not very cold out tonight -- probably in the low 40's. Could this be a factor? Does anyone know what's causing this? The ones not heating had no problem before the system was turned off & restarted. Thanks, Marc
  • Tom Meyer
    Tom Meyer Member Posts: 300
    Options
    Trapped air from the refill