Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Best Indirect tank

Options
I am a contractor building my own home & am looking to do it right, so I have been looking around for all the best ways to do things. I have settled on a Viessmann Vitola 200 gas & would like some opinions on what brands of indirect hot water tanks you guys have had good luck with & what you prefer. I am looking at the Super Stor, WM gold series & someone suggested Boch which I am not that familiar with. I have somewhat ruled out the Viessmann VC92 only because of cost.
I have been on this site for a couple of months so far & you guys floor me with the knowledge & great looking jobs you do( I especially like the boiler job with the aluminum diamond plate mounting system-NOW you got me going)
Thanks in advance to any and all for your 2 cents
Steve

Comments

• Mark Hunt
    Mark Hunt Member Posts: 4,909
    Options
    Triangle Tube

makes the Phase III indirect which is also what the WM tank is.

The tank-in-tank design is is great for low pressure drop and the aqua-stat is simple and acurate.

Copy and paste this link!

http://www.triangletube.com/aresource_folder/

Good luck with your project!!

Mark H

To Learn More About This Contractor, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Contractor"
  • Kevin Coppinger
    Kevin Coppinger Member Posts: 29
    Options

• hr
    hr Member Posts: 6,106
    Options
    Now that's a loaded question

I must say of all the brands I have used I have had the best luck with the Phase III also. Available from Weil with different jacketing. Some models can be used in a horizontal position also.

Most contractors will find the brands that work best in their area and have the best factory and rep support. Seems it varies from area to area.

hot rod