Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

Riello Oil Burners

Options
Riles
Riles Member Posts: 84
I appreciate the feedback.

Comments

• Riles
    Riles Member Posts: 84
    Options
    Riello Oil Burners, comments?

I am in an area where Beckett is the dominant oil burner. I have no problem with Beckett, they have been reliable and the leader in our area "Mid-Atlantic" on residential oil boilers.

I am continuing to hear great things about Riello. I'd appreciate any feedback on Riello. Pros & Cons? Experiences?

Thanks in advance.
  • J.C.A.
    J.C.A. Member Posts: 349
    Options
    Riello burners,

Pro's..Extremely reliable . Once setup properly they are no doubt the most consistant running burner I've ever used .When I started learning about them (a long time ago!) I talked the boss at the time about buying a repair kit . The kit consists of everything but the chassis, and a burner tube .In the 14 years after purchasing the kit (with around 100 or so accounts w/ Riello burners)I used a couple cad cell eyes , a control/transformer and 1 motor that went down after a flood.The motor was easily field repairable . I bought a set of roller bearings at the local NAPA store , and still had a backup .I also used a few of the metric to American pump lead fittings . Not bad.