Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

debate

Options
And deeply greateful that I could help.

I didn't say I was leaving here forever, just taking a break and allowing the dust to settle.

After some after thought, I was probably out of line telling TSP to go away. You just have to understand, I am a professional installer first, and a professional educator second, and when someone comes on to me with a "I'm right, you're wrong and you can't tell me otherwise" attitiude as TSP has, it does have a tendencie to raise my hackles.

Weathered, wet, thin skin, I guess.

To TSP, my sincerest, humblest, wet head apologies. Forced air HAS come a long ways from it's roots, but it has a LONG way to go to match the overall comfort of hydronic heating. And yes, we can't do (as already admitted} an efficeint job of IAQ with hydronics alone, but bottom line, the Golden Rule still applies. Those with the Gold make the rules. And I don't see people with lots of money lining up to give heir money to the forced air contractors alone.

As for bad mouthing forced air, I don't even do that in that classes I teach. I don't have to. The advantages of hydronic heating are well documented.

What say we offer the olive branch to each other and learn from each other and learn how to get along, provide the consumer with the ultimate comfort system and go on down the road of life.

Life's too short to mope.

ME

<A HREF="http://www.heatinghelp.com/getListed.cfm?id=88&Step=30">To Learn More About This Contractor, Click Here to Visit Their Ad in "Find A Contractor"</A>

Comments

• Timothy S. Plennum
    Options
    Debating W.A./ Hydronics