Welcome! Here are the website rules, as well as some tips for using this forum.
Need to contact us? Visit https://heatinghelp.com/contact-us/.
Click here to Find a Contractor in your area.

The Gathering- Michael - Warm Floors

Options
Wetheads

To be honest, I’m not one of you; I don’t live and breathe boilers or steam or NSPH or variable-ratio injection mixing or all the esoteric elements of hydronics. But I am a tech-head, and I hope that admits me through the side door. And I have enjoyed my infrequent adventures on The Wall, and have appreciated those of you that I’ve met through the years. It’s been great. Thanks.

Me, not a real Wethead, but a fair businessman, skier, scuba diver, canoe adventurer, kayaker, world traveler, backpacker, salesman, photographer, lover of music and poetry and birds, and all kinds of things that don’t really matter. But for this Gathering, I’ll try to focus on Wetheading, a new verb.

The Gathering may be Dan’s finest moment, and I would not miss it for the world. You might not be surprised that there are not direct flights from San Francisco to Marlborough, Mass. (can’t spell the whole damn thing!). But no matter, along with the cream of crop of Wetheads, I’ll be there to learn, and when I can, share.

My plans are to arrive the afternoon before and leave the day after (Saturday night stays reduce flight costs), and I want to invite you all to dinner. Uh…..did not mean to suggest that I was treating everyone, (but I will cough up for the first bottle or pitcher)! It’s what I think we used to call “Dutch Treat” or BYO…..”Buy Your Own”.

But seriously, if any of you want to join me for dinner on the night before or Saturday night after the raucous, tell some tall technical tales, make up lies about Dan, share stupid mistakes you have learned to love (have you heard about the backwards plumbing that raised the toilet temperature to 140F? ….yes, wax seal, teak floors!), let me know.